Effective January 1, 2014 Montague County Clerk Fees

Revised 12-19-13

Filing/Recording in the Real Property Records:

Each additional page or part which there are visible marks Each additional name to be indexed in excess of five(5)		\$ 4.00 .25
Fach additional access and a	abiah dhana ana ariaibhe na alar	¢ 4.00
Total for 1 st Page		\$26.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u>
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00
Filing/Recording Fee	(LGC 118.011	\$ 5.00
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00

Texas Property Code 11.003, effective Jan. 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee's mailing address be in or attached to any document conveying real property executed after December 31, 1981. *If address of each grantee is not included*, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the County Clerk or (2)\$25.00 will be required. *This fee is in addition to regular filing fees.* LGC 191.007(c)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if there is not a clearly identifying heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms, must be placed at the top of the first page to identify the type or kind of legal paper. LGC 191.007(e)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if names are not legibly typed or printed immediately under each signature. LGC 191.007(3): Printed in type no smaller than 8 point type. Property Code 12.001(b) & 12.011: Must have original signature and proper acknowledgement.

State Tax Liens/Releases:

State Tax Liens/ Kelease		
Filing/Recording Fee	(PC 14.005)	\$ 5.00
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 1.00
Total for 1 st Page	()	\$16.00
Each additional page or part wh	ich there are visible marks	\$ 4.00
Lach additional page of part wh	ten there are visible marks	φ 4.00
Federal Tax Liens/Relea		
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
Filing/Recording Fee	(PC 14.005)	\$10.00
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 1.00
Total for 1 st Page		\$31.00
Each additional page or part wh	ich there are visible marks	\$4.00
Luch additional page of part wh		¢ 1100
Abandonment or Assun	ned Name Certificate:	
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
		\$10.00
Filing/Recording Fee	(TX Business/Commerce 71.155)	\$ 2.00
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u>
Total for 1 st Page		\$23.00
Each additional name indexed		.50
Brands (Livestock):		
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
Filing/Recording Fee	(LGC 118.020(a)(9) (Tx Agri.Code 144.110)	\$ 5.00
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 1.00
Total for 1 st Page	(LOC 291.008(d)	\$ 26.00
Each additional location		10.00
Notice of Trustee Sale:		
Filing/Recording Fee	(TPC 51.002(f)	\$5.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$1.00
Total		\$6.00
Plats:		
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
Filing/Recording Fee	(LGC 118.011(c)	\$65.00
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(c)) (LGC 118.011(b)(2))	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u>
Total for 1 st Page		\$86.00
Each additional page or part wh	ich there are visible marks	5.00

UCC FEES/Financing Statements: As of July 1, 2001 UCC records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in the County Clerk's Office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the State. UCC-1 and UCC03 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records if the collateral is timber, mineral, oil, gas or fixtures and *regular filing fees apply*.

oil, gas or fixtures and <i>regular filing fees apply</i> .				
Marriage License:without	Texas Premarital Edu. Certificate			
Archive Fee BVS Preservation Fee State of Texas Fee Records Management	(LGC 118.011(f) (HSC 191.0045) (LGC 118.011(a)(7) (LGC 118.011(a)(7) (LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00 \$ 1.00 \$24.50 \$35.50 \$10.00		
Courthouse Security Fund Total	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u> \$ 82.00		
Marriage License: with Te 72 hour waiting period is waived	exas Premarital Edu. Certificate			
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00		
BVS Preservation	(HSC 191.0045)	\$ 1.00		
Fee State of Texas Fee	(LGC 118.011(a)(7))	waived waived		
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(a)(7) (LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00		
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u>		
Total		\$22.00		
Informal Marriage:				
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00		
BVS Preservation Fee	(HSC 191.0045) (LCC 118 011(a)(8)	\$ 1.00 \$12.50		
State of Texas Fee	(LGC 118.011(a)(8) (LGC 118.011(a)(8)	\$12.50 \$12.50		
Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$10.00		
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	<u>\$ 1.00</u>		
Total		\$47.00		
Birth Certificate (Certifi	Birth Certificate (Certified Copy):			
BVS Preservation	(HSC 191.0045)	\$ 1.00		
Search/Certificate/C- Clerk Fee		\$ 20.20		
State of Texas Fee Total	(HSC 191.0045)	\$ <u>1.80</u> \$ 23.00		
		\$ 23.00		
Birth Verification (HSC 191.004	45(d)	\$21.00		
Death Certificate (Certif		¢ 1.00		
BVS Preservation Search/Certificate/C- Clerk Fee	(HSC 191.0045) (LGC 118.015(a)(TAC 181.22)(HSC 191.0045)	\$ 1.00 <u>\$ 20.00</u>		
Total		\$ 21.00		
Each Additional Copy-ordered of BVS Preservation	at the same time (HSC 191.0045)	\$1.00		
County Clerk Fee	(HSC 191.0045) (HSC 191.0045)	\$3.00		
Total		\$4.00		
Death Verification (HSC 191.00	45(d)	\$21.00		
Civil Case Fees:				
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011 (f)	\$ 10.00		
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (1)(A)(ii)	\$ 40.00		
County Records Management Courthouse Security Fund (CIV)	(LGC 118.0645)	\$ 10.00 \$ 5.00		
Court Record Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$ 10.00		
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153 (a) (1)	\$ 10.00		
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$ 35.00		
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703 (a)	\$ 40.00		
Court Reporter Fee Judicial Support Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a) (LGC 133.154(a)	\$ 15.00 \$ 42.00		
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.061)	\$ 42.00 \$ 5.00		
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851 (b)	\$20.00		

Total		\$242.00	
Issue Doc's/Citation	(LGC 118.052(3)(A)	4.00	
With County Sheriff Service		\$371.00	
Occupational Driver's L	icense:		
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011 (f)	\$10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (1)(A)(ii)	\$40.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0216)	\$10.00	
Courthouse Security Fund (CIV)		\$ 5.00	
Court Records Preservation Fee		\$10.00	
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153)	\$10.00	
Law Library	(LGC 323.023)	\$35.00	
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC Code 51.702)	\$40.00	
Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a)	\$15.00	
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$42.00	
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.061)	\$ 5.00	
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851 (b)	<u>\$20.00</u>	
Total		\$242.00	
Foreign Judgments: (fees	same as regular Civil Suit)	\$242.00	
	e as regular Civil Suit)+\$28.00 TGC 1411.081(d)	\$242.00 + \$28.00(2 separate pmts.)	
	ees same as regular Civil Suit +\$4.00 for preparing Writ		
with of Garmsminent: (1	ees same as regular Civil Suit +54.00 for preparing writ	\$246.00	
Cross Action; Countercl			
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (1)(b)	\$30.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.06450	\$10.00	
Court Records Preservation Fee		\$10.00	
Courthouse Security Fund civil		\$ 5.00	
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00	
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00	
Total	(100.51.851(0))	\$ 95.00	
Total		\$95.00	
Drobata Faas			
Probate Fees:			、 、
	ers of Testamentary, Administration (with W		<u>):</u>
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$42.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00	
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00	
Court Records Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$10.00	
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00	
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$35.00	
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703(a)	\$40.00	
	(LGC 181.131)	\$10.00	
County Sheriff (Posting)			
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00	
Judge's Education Fee	(LGC 118.064(a)(b)(1))	\$ 5.00	
Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a)	\$15.00	
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$42.00	
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(E)	\$20.00	
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.2061)	\$ 5.00	
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00	
Issue Doc's/Citation	(LGC 118.052(3)(A)	\$ 4.00	
Total	(200 110.052(5)(11)	\$285.00	
1.0001		φ202.00	
Probate of Will as a Mar	niment of Title; Declaration of Heirship; Con	munity Survivors	
1 I UDALE UI WIII AS A MIUI	mment of fille; Declaration of neirship; Con	mumity Survivors	
	(L.C.C. 110.011/0	¢10.00	
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$40.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00 \$ 5.00	
L'ourthouse Security Lund avril		\$ 5.00	

i nemi ve i ee		φ10.00
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$40.00
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00
Court Records Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$10.00
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$35.00
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703(a)	\$40.00
County Sheriff (Posting)	(LGC 181.131)	\$10.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00
Judge's Education Fee	(LGC 118.064(a)(b)(1)	\$ 5.00

Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a)	\$15.00
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$42.00
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee		\$20.00
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.2061)	\$ 5.00
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00
Issue Doc's/Citation	(LGC 118.052(3)(A)	\$ 4.00
Total		\$283.00
Small Estates (no posting, no d	loc's)	269.00
Inventory, Appraisement	t and list of Claims (after 90 th day after Qualifica	tion Date)
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(B)(i)	\$ 25.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101(11)	\$ 2.00
Total		\$27.00
	<u>f Probate/Guardianship(must be notarized, Appl</u>	
Property (after Order A	pproving Inventory & Appraisement or after 120) th day after initial filing of the
action, whichever occurs	s first)	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(B)(iv)	\$ 25.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101(11)	\$ 2.00
Total	(\$ 27.00
Misc. Filings (after Orde	er Approving Inventory and Appraisement or aft	er 120 th day after initial filing of the
	s first IF MORE THAT 25 PAGES	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(B)(vii)	\$ 25.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101(11)	\$ 2.00
Total	(\$ 27.00
Claim(paid by the Claim	nant at time of filing)Need original+3 copies	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(D)	\$ 2.00
Total		\$ 2.00
Wills for Safekeeping		
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(3)(E)	\$ 5.00
County Records Management	(LGC 118.011(b)(2)	\$ 10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 1.00
Total		\$ 16.00
Adverse Action (Probate	e Cross Action,Motion for New Trial, etc.	
County Clerk Filing Fee -Adver-	se(LGC 118.052 (2)(C)	\$40.00
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00
Court Records Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$10.00
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(E)	\$20.00
Total		\$117.00
<u>Foreign Wills</u>		
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$40.00
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00
Court Records Preservation Fee		\$10.00
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$35.00
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703(a)	\$40.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00
Judge's Education Fee	(LGC 118.064(a)(b)(1)	\$ 5.00
Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a)	\$15.00
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$42.00
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee		\$20.00
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.2061)	\$ 5.00
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00
	(100 51.051(0)	
Total		\$269.00
	(LGC 118.052(3)(A)	

Open Safety Deposit Box(atty provides 2 petitions & 2 orders, give file # when Will is supplied)			
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.011(c)	\$ 8.00	
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$ 35.00	
Judge's Signature Fee	(LGC 119.101)	\$ 2.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.052(3)(G)	\$ 10.00	
Total	(200 110.052(5)(0)	\$ 55.00	
1 oui		φ 22.00	
Sale of Property of a Min			
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$40.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$10.00	
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00	
Court Records Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$10.00	
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$10.00	
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$35.00	
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703(a)	\$40.00	
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00	
Judge's Education Fee	(LGC 118.064(a)(b)(1))	\$ 5.00	
Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a))	\$15.00	
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$42.00	
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.2061)	\$42.00 \$5.00	
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$20.00	
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee Total	(EGC 118.032(2)(E)	<u>\$20.00</u> \$269.00	
10041		\$209.00	
Guardianship:			
Archive Fee	(LGC 118.011(f)	\$ 10.00	
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052 (2)(A)(i)	\$ 42.00	
County Records Management	(LGC 118.0645)	\$ 10.00	
Courthouse Security Fund civil	(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 5.00	
Court Records Preservation Fee	(TGC 51.708)	\$ 10.00	
Indigent Legal Services Fee	(LGC 133.153(a)(1)	\$ 10.00	
Law Library	(LGC 323.023(a)	\$ 35.00	
Civil Judicial Fund Fee	(TGC 51.703(a)	\$ 40.00	
County Sheriff (Posting)	(LGC 181.131)	\$ 10.00	
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00	
Judge's Education Fee	(LGC 118.064(a)(b)(1))	\$ 5.00	
Court Reporter Fee	(TGC 51.601 (a)	\$ 15.00	
Judicial Support Fee	(LGC 133.154)	\$ 42.00	
Supplemental Court G-Ship Fee		\$ 20.00	
Appellate Judicial System Fee	(TGC 22.2061)	\$ 5.00	
State Electronic Fee Fund	(TGC 51.851(b)	\$ 20.00	
Total	((-)	\$281.00	
Issue Doc's/Citation	(LGC 118.052(3)(A)	\$ 4.00	
With Service		\$410.00	
		÷	
Annual/Final Report of Guardian of welfare of a Person (must be notarized)			
County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(B)(vi)	\$10.00	

County Clerk Filing Fee	(LGC 118.052(2)(B)(vi)	\$10.00
Judge's Signature Fee (each)	(LGC 118.101(11)	\$ 2.00
Total		\$12.00

Cont.

Other Fees:

other rees.	
Abstract of Judgment (Local Government Code 118.052 (1)(c)(i)	\$ 5.00
Certification of Copies (Local Government Code 118.052 (3) (B)	\$ 5.00 plus copies
Copies (Local Government Code 118.052 (3) (C)(COP)	\$ 1.00
Emailed copies	\$2.00 per page
Fax'd copies	\$2.00 per page
Administration Fee (on each Criminal Payment)(102.72 CCP)	\$ 2.00
Letters Test., guardianship, admin., (LGC 118.052)	\$ 2.00
Clerk's certificate to certify (LGC 118.052 (3)	\$ 5.00 plus copies
Judge's fee signature on orders (LGC 118.101)	\$ 2.00
Return Check fee (HB 249)	\$30.00
Authenticated Copy fee	\$ 8.00plus copies
Criminal Search (if case # is not provided)	\$ 5.00
Probate Search (if case # is not provided)	\$ 5.00
Issue Doc's/Citations after initial Citation (LGC 118.052(3)(A)	\$ 4.00
Issue Writs	\$ 4.00
Sheriff to Serve Writs	\$125.00
Order of Disclosure(same as regular Civil Filing)	\$242.00 +\$28.00 state fee(separate pmts.)
Sheriff Posting fee	\$10.00
Posting Notice fee (TPC 51.002(f)(LGC 291.008(d)	\$ 3.00
Jury Fee (TGC 51.604)	\$22.00
Certified Copy Marriage License	\$ 8.00
Writ of Garnishment: Clerk collects all fees for filing the Writ of Garnishment after Judgme	ent. This fee is the same as a New Civil filing fee of
\$342.00 plus \$4.00 for preparing the Writ	\$346.00

\$342.00 plus \$4.00 for preparing the Writ.... No Writ of Garnishment shall be issued before final Judgment until the party applying has filed with the Clerk an order signed by the Court after a hearing. The Court shall further find in its order the amount of bond required payable to the Defendant in the amount fixed by the Court Order.